Archive | Awards RSS feed for this section

Deanna Del Ciello named 2014 Martin Buskin Award winner

We are pleased to announce that Deanna Del Ciello, a senior in the School of Journalism, is the recipient of the 2014 Martin Buskin Award for Campus Journalism. Lin will receive a check for $500 and be cited at the School of Journalism’s Majors Banquet. Her name will be added to the plaque in the […]

Continue Reading

Special recognition

In addition to awarding the 2013 Martin Buskin Award for Campus Journalism to Nina Lin, the Buskin Committee would like to recognize the excellent work by two entrants to this year’s competition: Michael Cusanelli and Alessandra Malito, both graduating seniors who have worked at Stony Brook news outlets and at outside publications. Cusanelli is the […]

Continue Reading