Tag Archives | Martin Buskin Awards for Campus Journalism

Josh Joseph

Josh Joseph wins 2022 Martin Buskin Award

Josh Joseph, a journalism major and digital arts minor who is executive editor of the Stony Brook Press, has won the 2022 Martin Buskin Award for Outstanding Campus Journalism.

Continue Reading
Maya Brown

Maya Brown wins 2021 Buskin Award

Maya Brown, a journalism and political science double major and the incoming managing editor of The Statesman, has won the 2021 Martin Buskin Award for Campus Journalism.

Continue Reading

Kristy Gerlett, Megan Miller earn Buskin Award honorable mentions

Kristy Gerlett Megan Miller   Kristy Gerlett and Megan Miller, both seniors in the Stony Brook School of Journalism, earned honorable mentions in the 2016 Martin Buskin Award for Campus Journalism competition. This year’s winner was Arielle Martinez. The Martin Buskin Award for Campus Journalism is presented to student journalists whose work demonstrates a commitment […]

Continue Reading