Abigail Wolfenberger earns Buskin Award honorable mention

Abigail Wolfenberger, a senior journalism major, has earned an honorable mention in the 2017 Martin Buskin Award for Campus Journalism competition.

The Buskin committee was impressed with her broadcast work, which showed skill and creativity.

The 2017 overall Buskin winner is Michelle Karim.

Wolfenberger and Karim will be cited at the School of Journalism’s Majors Banquet on May 4.

The Martin Buskin Award for Campus Journalism is presented to student journalists whose work demonstrates a commitment to excellence through leadership in campus journalism, outstanding work and/or impact on the Stony Brook community. It honors the memory of Martin Buskin, the late education editor of Newsday and adjunct professor of journalism at Stony Brook.



Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter to receive updates.

Comments are closed.